No Fire

Today’s fire forecast-

Lightning Activity Level: 2
Relative Humidity: %12 (near record low)

All that means is that we had a small chance of lightning starting a fire that would have burned the whole district down. We’ve had so many of these ‘scares’ that I barely payed attention to this one. I’ll believe it when I see it sort of attitude.

Anyway, one of my original goals of this blog was to convey and write about my various passions. One of my greatest desires is to engage in a vocation that I am convicted is fulfilling. This coming school year, I feel I have the opportunity to experience this by working for a student group (in my area of specialty: public relations) that works to make international students feel at home at the University of Oregon. I’ve volunteered for them two years and this year I have the opportunity to serve as one of their officers. This could very well be the first “job” I’ve had that I actually care about.

Leave a Reply

