So Tired, but one week down!

And I think so far all of my homework is done. Yesterday was probably one of the most draining days of the week (as far as energy goes, but I had a great time).

ISA had its second coffee hour, and this time I really felt like I made some friends with some of the exchange students. Lots of people showed up in the kitchen to help. I mistook one for another friend which led to a half-hour conversation with her and her friend. My other friend showed up and I introduced them, then took their photos side by side to show them (I think many of the people disagreed).

We cleaned up and got out of the building around 6:45 – 7:00ish and went over to an event put on by housing in order to promote ISA a little better. Halfway through my shift, two of the housing staff members started swinging a jump rope, so all four of us at the table decided to partake. What a site that must have been! Four uncoordinated guys all jumping up and down getting owned by a jump rope.

Right afterward, we went over to a friends house, watched a movie, and then tried to sleep. However, the guy’s neighbors are hardcore football fans and kept waking us up in the middle of the night (we could hear everything they were saying), so I finally got some sleep between 10:30 and 1:30.

4 thoughts on “So Tired, but one week down!

Leave a Reply

