I take it back

I had a bit of a perspective change on my Economics professor.

Before anyone comes under the impression that I’m recanting everything I said earlier about Professor Stone, I just wanted to say Professor stone is hit and miss with his lectures.

So today, I will say that his lecture about population  dynamics was well delivered. We got most of our lecture from the theory of Thomas Malthus concerning the sustainability levels of human populations. Easy stuff really. But we had a small discussion about the Bubonic Plague, diminishing returns, and the resulting increase in the quality of living for those who survived the plague.

In short, Stone isn’t horrible, but you do have to catch him on the right day.

Leave a Reply

