New Phone

Yes, Black Monday is the staple day for consumerism, and I had to partake, if only a little bit. As you guys may know, I was a little overdue for a new phone, so my mom took me down to the Sprint store (she’s the account holder, and I don’t have a car I can use).

It took me 20 minutes to pick out a phone, but I finally decided on the LG RUMOR (black).

It comes with a camera, a slide out QWERTY keyboard (as shown), MicroSD card slot, and MP3 Capabilities. I haven’t had an opportunity to talk on it much, but I’ve messed around with the other features.

The slide out keyboard works great. The screen adjusts automatically whenever the keyboard is pulled out and automatically displays texting options when the screen is on the home menu.

The MP3 Sound quality is pretty good for one speaker. I’ve seen other QWERTY keyboard phones with two speakers offering stereo sound, but the sound quality on the RUMOR suffices.

The camera is a 1.3 Megapixel, and with my 1GB SD card (not included, you have to buy it yourself), I can take photos and videos at the same quality that I can with my Digital Camera at home, and my memory card will hold more! I know, it’s time to upgrade my camera.

So far, I’m very satisfied with my new phone. Reception seems to be pretty good in most locations around Klamath Falls, but of course, I’ll be using the phone primarily in Eugene.

2 thoughts on “New Phone

Leave a Reply

