Desire Verses…

I have an overwhelming desire to study abroad, but I keep worrying that logistics will kill me. Money is a big worry. I’m already starting at a disadvantage by being in debt after college. I also am worried that I won’t have enough time to go abroad. By the time I get out of debt,  I’ll be well set in my job and likely be unable to spend any significant amount of time away from what I’m doing.

I’ve noticed, though, that the people who go abroad and get a lot accomplished are those who don’t let logistical worries get in their way. Sure, they may be concerned with time/money/whatever, but in general they put all those things on the side and go for it.  Perhaps this is the attitude I need to have when planning.

One thought on “Desire Verses…

Leave a Reply

