Simplicity

Just in case you haven’t noticed, that’s the mantra I followed when choosing my latest blog theme. In reality, I think it’s a good overall philosophy.

Simplicity isn’t about being boring. It’s about narrowing down a lot of good ideas to a few great ideas. It’s about quickly and effectively communicating one core idea instead of burying it in a clutter of words. It’s about not unnecessarily overcomplicating situations.

And really, I’m in need of a simplicity overhaul. A lack of simplicity is what holds me back in design; it holds me back in my writing, and it really holds me back in my relationships.

Simplicity. And of course, being consecutive.

Leave a Reply

