Don’t cook with Thai peppers

Made Thai curry again. This time, I tried to spice it up a little with some Thai Peppers I found at Safeway.

I ate one before I put them into the curry. Obviously, they were spicy, but nothing I hadn’t eaten before. So I put them in, cooked, and for the first time, my curry came out with a little bit of spice.

After I was done cooking, my fingers started hurting. I put my thumb to my tung, and sure enough, it started burning a little. That’s right, the peppers were burning my fingers.

It’s been at least 24 hours and my thumbs still hurt. Poor me.

Leave a Reply

