I’m a good college student. So like any good college student with a paper due in 8 hours, I’m writing a blog post to procrastinate. Besides, it’s not REALLY an emergency until I have only 4 hours left.

I really believe that we can learn from every failure. We can learn what not to do in the future. We can learn what to do now to make our future decisions more lucrative and our ‘fate’ (I hate that word, but there’s nothing else for it that comes to mind) more desirable. We just have to make sure to look for opportunities to grow from failure.

As far as relationships go, I feel my most recent failure has made me better realize what I do want and what I don’t want in a relationship. To be honest, it only lasted a week, and we were only together three days out of that week, but I feel I’ve made leaps and bounds in terms of what I know about relationships. Of course, I’m not going to share everything I’ve learned here, but I’ve learned not to settle for less, not to sell myself short, and not to worry about what my girlfriend thinks. I’ve also learned that there is more than one person who is looking for the same things in a relationship (or close to) as I am.

I was watching a movie yesterday (2046, a good flick) and reflecting on what the most important thing I’ve learned from this whole ordeal is, when one of the characters said the following:

Love is a matter of time. It is no good meeting the right person too soon or too late.

I really don’t think there is a more profound lesson I could have taken away from this.

Note: This post was written in 5 minutes to loosen me up for my paper. Sorry about the shoddy quality.

Leave a Reply

