Everything your mind can conceive…

I remember 4 years ago, I wanted nothing more than to get out of Klamath Falls. My dissatisfaction with life caused me to focus on change for the better. There were some prevalent barriers in leaving Klamath Falls; money, family, means, ect., but those were barriers that I overcame.

For the last 2 years, I’ve been rather complacent. I’ve been comfortable with who my friends are, where I live, and how I live. I’ve been comfortable with my involvement in the classroom and on campus.

Being content is good, but being complacent is dangerous. All that I’m comfortable with is about to be taken away from me (within the course of a year) and I have nothing to replace it with, nor have I been actively searching.

I need to be ambitious again. I need to be hungry. I need a goal and to commit myself to that goal. I need to be dissatisfied.

</end rant>

One thought on “Everything your mind can conceive…

  1. Wow, what a insecure loser…I like your response afterwards, too.
    It reminds me of just about any immature online forum or chat room or DIGG when people hide behind the safety of their computer screen.
    😀

Leave a Reply

