Objective: Abroad

I’ve always known that traveling abroad is something I want to do, but I don’t know if traveling will be enough.

I feel fortunate to have been born in and live in what is one of the greatest countries known to man. I’ve been afforded freedoms and rights unparalleled anywhere else in the world. However, life inside the United States is all I’ve ever known. I’ve lived up and down the pacific northwest, but I’ve never been out of the country, except for a 3 day trip into Canada.

So one of my goals in life is to work abroad for one year. I want to do public relations abroad, but that’s going to require mastering the language of whatever country I will be based out of.

Whatever country that is has yet to be decided. But it’s a goal I’m going to work toward.

3 thoughts on “Objective: Abroad

Leave a Reply

