So far

I don’t know how many times I’ve said it so far, but I think it bears repeating: this term is finally in full swing.

With one week down, I think I have a pretty good feel for how my classes work this term. And to top it off, I’m on top of all my classes. And by on top, I mean taking charge of projects and leading discussions. It’s a pretty good feeling, especially since some of the projects I’m doing can be used in my portfolio.

I’m involved in PRSSA this term, and I really don’t know what to say about it. It’s kind of odd not having a leadership position or having the same amount of knowledge about the group as I had with ISA. Sometimes, I wish I could revert back to ISA because I’m more comfortable there, but I know that going back would be counterintuitive. Besides, there are many opportunities for me to grow as a professional in PRSSA that I’d be foolish if I didn’t go.

On a bit of a tangent, I haven’t realized how little one-on-one time I’ve had with my friends until this afternoon, when one of them invited me to a lunchout. We talked about what she wanted to do after college, among other things, and I have to admit that despite being her friend for more than a year now, I didn’t know exactly what she wanted to do with her life. It’s kind sad to think that despite having spent so many weekends/roadtrips with her, I didn’t know something as basic as what her career plans were.

And then there’s my other friends; how little do I know about them?

Leave a Reply

