A New Direction

I’m thinking about taking this blog in a new direction.

I know, I’ve said I’m going in a new direction at least fifty-umpteen-million times, and I’ve maybe gone in a new direction twice. But I’m going to make a serious commitment to doing it.

First, I’m going to post more frequently. I know, how many times have I said that before? But seriously, two or three times  a week, there should be a new post up. 

Second, I’m going to make this more than just an outlet for my thoughts or feelings. I’m still going to incorperate that, but I’m going to expand a little. I’m also going to blog about my experiences as an event planner. Just in case I haven’t mentioned it yet, I’m in charge of planning and producing one of the largest cultural nights at the University of Oregon. It is a huge logistical challenge, and I’m excited to be apart of it again (this will be my 4th year).

I’m going to try to talk about my experiences with the event and my successes and failures with International Week and Night. I already have a blog that is more-or-less hidden where I make notes of things that I-Week and Night leaders are supposed to do, but I’m hoping to track my progress as a leader so I can look back and see how much I’ve grown. 

Some of the posts will still resemble what I’ve been writing about all along. But more and more should be geared towards my professional life and my progress as a leader. 

So if you’re one of the five or six people who check my blog regularly, I hope you enjoy reading these posts as much as I enjoy writing them.

Leave a Reply

